Advising Sessions for Adult Basic Education (ABE) and GED® Preparation Classes

Attend a FREE Advising Session

To enroll and receive help in choosing the proper program, attend one of the free advising sessions listed below. Registration is necessary for the advising sessions. The advising sessions will start promptly at the scheduled time. Registration/Advising is a 2-day process. You MUST come both days in order to be advised and registered for classes.

The ABE/GED® program is supported by federal and state funds granted by the Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation.


The following Registration/Advising Sessions are available:

September: Advise for entry into October classes

  • Monday, September 16 AND Tuesday, September 17
    6:30 PM
    Edgewood Public Library*, Rm. 136
  • Tuesday, September 17 AND Wednesday, September 18
    10:00 AM
    Edgewood Public Library*, Rm. 136 
  • Monday, September 23 AND Tuesday, September 24
    6:30 PM
    Harford Community College Edgewood Hall, Rm. 215

November: Advise for entry into January classes

  • Monday, November 4 AND Tuesday, November 5
    6:30 PM
    Harford Community College Edgewood Hall, Rm. 215

December: Advise for entry into January classes

  • Monday, December 2 AND Tuesday, December 3
    6:30 PM
    Harford Community College Edgewood Hall, Rm. 215
  • Tuesday, December 10 AND Wednesday, December 11
    10:00 AM
    Edgewood Public Library*, Rm. 136
  • Monday, December 16 AND Tuesday, December 17
    6:30 PM
    Edgewood Public Library*, Rm. 136

*Edgewood Public Library - enter by the side door facing Hanson Road

Room numbers for the advising sessions will be posted on the front door of the building.

More Information

Call 443-412-2616 or literacy@harford.edu.

Former students may enroll by calling 443-412-2054.

Share